Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Otter Cove Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Alesia 13 days ago

Petite Filet

Since moving to OS 2 years ago (ironically in Otter Cove), Otter Cove Restaurant has become one of our favorites! Always consistent in their quality of food, I can be guaranteed a great meal, whatever I choose. We typically eat in the bar area by our choosing and order anything from full entrees to light fare & drink. My experience in ordering take out (Covid pandemic) was no exception! My filet was done to my specifications w/wonderful sides. I'm proud to support them during these difficult times and look forward to returning when the timing is right!

Snowone24 27 days ago

Firecracker Calamari

The food there is awesome.. Also had a cheeseburger that was fantastic....and of course the chocolate Lava Cake... awesome!!

Jim about 1 month ago

Twin Filet

Working a lot of hours as an "essential employee" leaves little time and/or energy to come home and cook. Ordered take out which was your twin fillet meal. Was cooked perfectly and was super tender. Looking forward to trying more offerings from your menu. Great job! Jim W.

Marci about 1 month ago

Petite Filet

The Otter Cove and their staff will treat you like family. The Petite Filet was a prime cut cooked to perfection, paired with delicious comfort mashed potatoes and deliciously seasoned veggies! A must try

Jodi about 2 months ago

Asian Tuna Nachos

Delish! Interesting and colorful! Love it!

Redamigo2 about 2 months ago

New England Baked Haddock

Delicious dinner..mashed potatoes are fantastic, too.A quarantined treat!

Bobski 2 months ago

New England Clam Chowder

Excellent Clam Chowder! Delicious tasting thick and creamy without tasting of flour. Enjoy as much as I do.

Joods 3 months ago

Stonington Baked Scallops

My go to place for the freshest, most delicious, tender, mouth watering, scallops on the planet!! Absolutely fabulous! Share a Caesar Salad and finish it off with a great selection of wine and impeccable and friendly service! The owners are always on site and you can see that they take pride in their establishment! KUDOS OTTER COVE! One of the top 3 restaurants in Old Saybrook!

Tony 3 months ago

Mongolian Barbecue Ribs

Warm, cozy dining room with a very attentive staff. Great wine list along with an awesome draft beer selections. We really love the Mongolian ribs and the OC Wings.

Marci 17 days ago

Lobster Roll

For Mother's Day, we chose the Lobster Roll, Mac and Cheese, and twin filet of beef. The whole meal was amazing. Lew's lobster roll review is "That's better then the place in Noank, the roll is nice and crunchy and bigger than a hotdog roll, and there is a ton of good meat! Seriously delicious, and it came with What taste like hand cut French fries and homemade chocolate chip cookies!" We shared the filet which was cooked to perfection and delicious as always. Then there's the kids Mac and cheese. Wow! Yummy, shells with a. Creamy sauce topped with a light crumb. Again the whole meal was to die for! Thank you Lisa and Scott for spending you day, making my day better!

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Chicken Pot Pie

Wonderful restaurant and the food is phenomenal!

Eformiglio about 1 month ago

Firecracker Calamari

The best calamari around! My boyfriends absolute favorite, gets it every time!

Susanconnors220 about 2 months ago

Asian Tuna Nachos

The Tuna Nachos are one of our favorite apps! Fresh sushi grade tuna on top of a delicious crispy wonton finished with bright mango salsa and just the right amount of wasabi!

Lmatt1872 about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

I love there fish always so fresh,we have to use the take out because of cov-19. I recommend this restaurant

Bandruki 2 months ago

Cheese Burger

The cheese burger was delicious! Cooked exactly how I wanted it and exactly the way I asked for it! Great tasting quality meat and the bun was great too!

Kpalmisano 2 months ago

Meatballs

Best meatballs on the shoreline!

Lipfird00 3 months ago

Cheese Burger

Soooo good! Everything we ordered was great. Linguinewith clams. Several apps. Staff and service was remarkable as well. A+



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA