Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Otter Cove Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Old Saybrook

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Otter Cove Restaurant and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Debra 28 days ago

Chesapeake Haddock

Awesome love it!! We order it every time we come here!! Definitely a go to dish!

Coleymeliss about 1 month ago

Petite Filet

Fantastic!! Steak was delicious and the broccoli was amazing!

Maria about 1 month ago

Maple Blackened Salmon

If i could have this dinner every day i would! Delish

Maria about 1 month ago

New England Clam Chowder

Oh my goodness im in heaven

Mike about 2 months ago

O.C. Salad

The OC salad is just the right combination of savory and sweet. With a protein, makes an excellent complete dinner (or lunch) salad too!!

Charlie 3 months ago

Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail

Fresh...I mean fresh large shrimp

Mrbd21 3 months ago

Twin Filet

This was the best apple tart. It was light , fresh, thinly sliced apples, amazing light flaky crust, warmed and topped with vanilla ice cream. It was eye appealing and presented elegantly on a beautiful white oblong dessert plate with whipped cream an 2 fresh raspberries! Details. I have had a similar tart at an authentic French bakery and truly enjoyed this more.

Mrbd21 3 months ago

O.C. Salad

Over the July 4th weekend, we dined outside on the inviting nice,y appointed patio setting. This salad was amazing, colorful, refreshing, healthy and delicious. Mostly, it was unique as it contained mixed green, grapes, diced apple, dried cranberries celery and honey mustard vinaigrette dressing. I had added grilled shrimp and left out the Gorgonzola and walnuts, due to allergies. They were very accommodating. The salad was filling and presented beautifully.

Dana 3 months ago

Firecracker Calamari

We always love the calamari, it never disappoints! Otter Cove was amazing during quarantine with it's take out service and with the opening after May 20th. They have always offered great service and hospitality along with delicious food. It's a win, win! Thank you!

Sandy 3 months ago

Jambalaya

I have eaten at Otter Cove before and the service has always been wonderful and the food was always perfect. I ordered the Jambalaya and was not disappointed. It was the perfect blend of meats, vegetables and Cajun spiced sauce. The portion was so big that I gave plenty for another meal 🥘!

Dustin 3 months ago

Malibu Chicken

Chicken was perfectly juicy! The flavor was nice and light very refreshing for a summer dish with rice and broccoli florets.

Sarahp2008 3 months ago

Petite Filet

One of my favorite dinners at Otter Cove! A perfectly prepared filet, creamy mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. Delicious!!

Mary 4 months ago

Chesapeake Haddock

Awesome meal, service, portion & price. Don't change any of the above! Also, we had twin filet & wine special- enjoyed immensely. So happy you survived Lisa & Scott! Love, Joe & Mary Erin & Frank

Suchang0410 4 months ago

New York Steak

I ordered the surf and turf special with the steak and crab cake. The steak was amazing - it was one of the juiciest steaks I have ever had. The crab cake was crispy with fresh chunks of crab meat. The asparagus was fresh and well-done; I enjoyed them even though I am not the biggest fan of asparagus. The rice that came with the dish was a little too dry and salty, but the main dish were fantastic. Definitely recommend!

Johnlawton1155 4 months ago

Asian Tuna Nachos

Great food, always has been and always will be

Spauldingj173 4 months ago

Crab Cake Sandwich

This was my all time favorite crab cake sandwich. It's the top of the line with the added lobster and bacon. I highly recommend getting this sandwich!

Marci 5 months ago

Lobster Roll

For Mother's Day, we chose the Lobster Roll, Mac and Cheese, and twin filet of beef. The whole meal was amazing. Lew's lobster roll review is "That's better then the place in Noank, the roll is nice and crunchy and bigger than a hotdog roll, and there is a ton of good meat! Seriously delicious, and it came with What taste like hand cut French fries and homemade chocolate chip cookies!" We shared the filet which was cooked to perfection and delicious as always. Then there's the kids Mac and cheese. Wow! Yummy, shells with a. Creamy sauce topped with a light crumb. Again the whole meal was to die for! Thank you Lisa and Scott for spending you day, making my day better!

Jennifer 5 months ago

Chicken Pot Pie

Wonderful restaurant and the food is phenomenal!

Eformiglio 5 months ago

Firecracker Calamari

The best calamari around! My boyfriends absolute favorite, gets it every time!

Susanconnors220 6 months ago

Asian Tuna Nachos

The Tuna Nachos are one of our favorite apps! Fresh sushi grade tuna on top of a delicious crispy wonton finished with bright mango salsa and just the right amount of wasabi!

Jamie about 1 month ago

Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail

There is no doubt these are the best cocktail shrimp on the shoreline!

Maria about 1 month ago

Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail

The shrimp were so fresh abd hugh perfect appetizer i liked the fact i could pick as many shrimp as i wanted for my appetizer the cocktail sauce kicked it up a notch giving it that zing. Tasty n crunchy n c i ever had so rich creamy n o so delicious !

Barbara about 1 month ago

Asian Tuna Nachos

We had these as an appetizer before dinner. They were excellent! I look forward to the next time I can order them!

Charlie about 2 months ago

Linguini in Clam Sauce

Great food and great service - my wife had the linguini with clams and I had a baked scallop special that was outstanding. Highly recommended.

Mike 2 months ago

Lisa's Rigatoni

Lisa's is the best rigatoni ever! Perfect sauce and always just al dente make it my goto dish when I need comfort or if I'm just darned hungry!!

Tuamquimn62 3 months ago

Stonington Baked Scallops

They were tender and delicious! Food came out hot! Perfect!

Jessica 3 months ago

Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail

Delicious! Gigantic size.... and the cocktail sauce has a great spice to it.

Sanchezmelena72 3 months ago

Fried Seafood Platter

To say it was amazing is not enough, portion surpasses our expectations, but when we tasted a scallop our mouths and hearts were happy. Best platter thus far we've had in a very, very long time. Not to mention we felt the love of added goodies, roadside is tough enough. This establishment packaged nicely, showed the care to customers and added chocolate chip cookies at no extra cost! Can't wait to pray fully soon be able to sit and dine in, or try their patio next time in town.

Sandramenders 3 months ago

Firecracker Calamari

Love all the food, drinks, and atmosphere!

Sandy 3 months ago

Firecracker Calamari

Awesome appetizer and very generous portion. Just the right amount of heat.

Kelly 3 months ago

Asian Tuna Nachos

Have been coming to Otter Cove for years and love every meal we've ever tried. Such delicious food and great ambiance. Can't wait to come back again soon!

Carolyn 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

always a favorite.

Wendyjbowden 4 months ago

Malibu Chicken

Amazing service chicken was cooked to perfection!

Mscmike 4 months ago

New York Steak

Wow! Delicious. Finally a meal in a restaurant. Outside, service was fantastic. Food was perfect! I enjoyed everything and will return again!

Johnlawton1155 4 months ago

Alaskan King Crab Legs

Everything at Otter Cove is always absolutely delicious. I would never dine out anywhere else.

Alesia 5 months ago

Petite Filet

Since moving to OS 2 years ago (ironically in Otter Cove), Otter Cove Restaurant has become one of our favorites! Always consistent in their quality of food, I can be guaranteed a great meal, whatever I choose. We typically eat in the bar area by our choosing and order anything from full entrees to light fare & drink. My experience in ordering take out (Covid pandemic) was no exception! My filet was done to my specifications w/wonderful sides. I'm proud to support them during these difficult times and look forward to returning when the timing is right!

Snowone24 5 months ago

Firecracker Calamari

The food there is awesome.. Also had a cheeseburger that was fantastic....and of course the chocolate Lava Cake... awesome!!

Jim 5 months ago

Twin Filet

Working a lot of hours as an "essential employee" leaves little time and/or energy to come home and cook. Ordered take out which was your twin fillet meal. Was cooked perfectly and was super tender. Looking forward to trying more offerings from your menu. Great job! Jim W.

Marci 5 months ago

Petite Filet

The Otter Cove and their staff will treat you like family. The Petite Filet was a prime cut cooked to perfection, paired with delicious comfort mashed potatoes and deliciously seasoned veggies! A must try

Jodi 6 months ago

Asian Tuna Nachos

Delish! Interesting and colorful! Love it!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA